India within 22 countries deliberate on preserving the fundamentals of the multilateral trading system

Multilateral trade: India to hold 2-day WTO ministerial meeting. India has convened a WTO (World Trade Organization) ministerial meeting of 16 developing and six least developed countries

Participating countries include Argentina, Bangladesh, Barbados, Brazil, Chad, China, Egypt, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Nigeria, Oman, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and Turkey.